To permanently close and delete your Hushmail account, sign in to your account on our website and compose an encrypted email to email@example.com asking for the account to be closed and deleted.
If the email was sent encrypted from your Hushmail account, then the account will be closed and deleted within 2 business days.
When your account is permanently closed and deleted
- Your email account and its contents are deleted. This is permanent and irreversible.
- Some information may still reside in backups as per our backup policy.
- Closing your account will not result in information being deleted from our log files.
- Your email address will not be made available for reuse. A new account cannot be created with this email address.
If you have lost access to your account and still need to close it
We can close your account and cancel your renewal if you can confirm with us the last four numbers of the credit card we have on file for your account, if you paid by credit card. Alternately, if you paid by Paypal, please confirm the Invoice ID of the most recent payment.
This process will not delete the account but it will stop the billing renewals.
To send us this information, or if you have any other questions about closing your account, you can contact us by following this link.