Closing your account

To permanently close and delete your Hushmail account, sign in to your account on our website and compose an encrypted email to support@hushmail.com asking for the account to be closed and deleted.

If the email was sent encrypted from your Hushmail account, then the account will be closed and deleted within 2 business days.

When your account is permanently closed and deleted

  • Your email account and its contents are deleted. This is permanent and irreversible.
  • Some information may still reside in backups as per our backup policy.
  • Closing your account will not result in information being deleted from our log files.
  • Your email address will not be made available for reuse. A new account cannot be created with this email address.