To permanently close and delete your free account, sign in to Hushmail and click Preferences. On the About you tab click the link labelled Close your account.
If you do not see the About you tab then click on Check Mail on the tool bar and then click on the blue button at the bottom center of the screen that says Start using the new Hushmail.
After entering your passphrase and authorizing the request, your account will be disabled. It will then be permanently deleted, typically within 48 hours.
When your account is permanently closed and deleted
- Your email account and its contents are deleted. This is permanent and irreversible.
- Some information may still reside in backups as per our backup policy.
- Closing your account will not result in information being deleted from our log files.
- Your email address will not be made available for reuse. A new account cannot be created with this email address.